Diner Danger

First Three Books of the Logland Series – Soon for Kindle Unlimited.

Diner Danger

The first three books of the Logland Mystery Series bring together a quirky group of characters in a small college town in Illinois. There’s the fraternity with a pet goat in the dining room, the retired home-ec teacher who wants to dictate dietary requirements in the diner, and the nasty town budget clerk who’s dying to decrease the police budget.

There seem to be plenty of reasons for people to want to kill each other. Enjoy these police procedurals with a cozy feel and a lot of laughs.

Tip a Hat to Murder. When the owner of the Bully Pulpit Diner and Grill decided to stop letting servers accept tips, he figured the raise he gave them would make up for it. Apparently not. Waiters Marti and Nick found his body on the diner floor and Chief Elizabeth Friedman has a bevy of suspects.

Final Cycle. Marti and Nick have inherited The Bully Pulpit Diner in Logland, Illinois, and their first Christmas season is not off to a good start. When Marti heads to the laundromat to retrieve clean linens, she finds the body of town grouch Louella Belle Simpson cycling through the dryer.

Final Operation. City Clerk Donald Dingle is a tightwad with the city budget and criticizes the police department to the point that Police Chief Elizabeth Friedman would love to see him retire. And she did mean retire, not expire. When he dies soon after having stents implanted, Medical Examiner Skelly is accused and people wonder if they’re safe at the local hospital. Or did some of Dingle’s meanness catch up with him?

Box Set of Logland Mysteries.
Box Set of Logland Mysters, set in in small town Illinois.

Soon available for Kindle Unlimited!